Tegami Bachi REVERSE Episode 6

“The Little Girl Doll”

Summary: Sylvette gets a request to make a doll.

Alex: Eh, whilst it wasn’t as good as I would have  liked, it was a fairly cute yet pointless episode about Sylvette, and it was one of those “well this a precious treasure but I’ll give it to you” kinda things which happen so often. Be it that I was expecting too much from it, I dunno. But the whole episode was worth it for the general idea that she can beat a speeding rhino on her wheelchair. If I ever get disabled, I’ll learn to do that.

But in all seriousness, I adored this series, yet it’s just not shining yet. Be that because it’s in this season which is actually full of stuff which is great to watch. It doesn’t have the jumpy nature of Kuragehime, it’s not as epic as DenYuDen…it’s actually feeling pretty average when compared to everything else so far. Being cute and heartwarming only takes you so far.

Mimi: Wow, what an active episode this is for Sylvette! o.o I didn’t realize that she could move THAT fast in her wheelchair though… Quite the stretch of imagination.. But I like how the series portrays her strength and capabilities; she could have clung to that doll and wept over Gauche, but instead she’s keeping her spirits high and decides to help out another brother and sister. That’s lovely.

However, I can’t deny that Alex has a point regarding the abundance of heart-warming episodes we’re getting here. Episode 5 was excellent in moving the plot forward and introducing more mysteries, but then we just get a Sylvette & Lag adventure right afterward that’s supposed to make us feel warm and fuzzy inside. It’s time to put a cap on those. At the very least, Noir’s whereabouts are mentioned in this episode, and he’s definitely in the preview for the next one, so I can’t wait for that. Like..I really can’t wait.

Oh, and one more thing.. Lag’s extremely tired appearance here is priceless. That’s probably how I look in the mornings at 5am..

Leave a comment