Guilty Crown Episode 17

Exodus

First impression: *speechless*

Mimi: Seriously. I haven’t seen such madness since Code Geass, and this manages to set the bar even higher than half point. Sheer MADNESS, I tell you! Muahahaha! *cuts off Shu’s other arm while I’m at it* I suppose I’d call it “mind blowing” for all the wrong reasons. I mean, I personally reserve that expression for masterpieces like Steins;Gate or Legend of the Galactic Heroes for the “AHA!” moments and ingenious plot twists. But here it’s like…you’re caught up in a train wreck that renders you speechless for how entertaining and shocking it is… *guilt levels rising* I’m so glad Alex whipped me to make me watch/blog it. ^_^

You can hate Shu for turning into a dictator. You can hate Arisa for turning into a whore. You can hate Gai for being resurrected. But I loved every ridiculous minute of it. Just as I had hoped to see, Shu creates an army of void users to attack the enemy, though it ends in total disaster for him. Arisa arranges them all to turn against him once they find out that broken void = death. And to top it all off, Gai appears out of nowhere to say “Long time no see, Shu” and slashes off his arm like any old friend would. Uhhh… yeah. o_o Oh, and let’s not forget the aircraft up there that’s about to drop “RM warheads.” *head spinning*

Anyway, back to Shu. I actually feel sorry for him. Lost his potential girlfriend in the saddest way, been manipulated, and now this. How will he be able to recover from such a huge blow? What craziness awaits us next?

Alex: It’s like Mimi said. You know when your watching something that’s grabbed you and you can’t look away? That’s what Guilty Crown’s turned into. I’m not even sure if it’s good or bad anymore.I mean, Arisa leaked the operation plans, turned Tsugami and Ayase against Shu, got Gai and some of his new buddies to come attack Shu and cut his void-drawing arm off. Now that he can’t draw voids anymore, he’s pretty much useless…and everyone apart from Inori hates him now. Oh, and did I forget to mention that the United Nations are dropping Radioactive-Material Warheads onto Japan? Think nuclear bomb…just bigger. The hell is this show doing?

3 thoughts on “Guilty Crown Episode 17

  1. This was bad. Damn bad. The character’s behavior except for Shu’s is simply too inconsistent and there’s nothing behind these twists besides shock value and ridiculousness. Despite all that, and despite the fact that I can’t see where the hell this is added, I eagerly awake next week. I don’t know if I should call this the worst episode so far or the best so far. All I know is that rating this series will be a pain.

  2. HAHAHA omg this series is hilarious. But so hilarious it’s awesome. I don’t even know what to rate it. I might even give it an 8/10 if it manages to pull my heartstrings a few more times and have a satisfactory ending.

Leave a comment