First Impression: Saint Seiya Omega

Saint Seiya Omega

Awesome sauuuuce. I might not be an old fan of Saint Seiya, but I always appreciate the return of classics…especially when they look this good. The only other Saint Seiya series I’ve seen is The Lost Canvas – Meiou Shinwa, which was enjoyable. I particularly like this though because of the artwork, which I’ve gotten used to after Casshern Sins and Heartcatch Precure. The old fashioned look just really appeals to me. *imagines Alex throwing up right now* xD

So once again, Pegasus must rise to protect Athena. This time, it’s a boy named Kouga who was saved by a saint when he was a baby. Years later, he’s staying on an island with Athena to train to become one, only there’s one problem…he has no idea why he’s doing this. For all he knows, Athena is just part of Greek mythology, so he acts like a rebellious teen. Towards the end, he finally awakens after the big bad guy tries to kidnap Athena for her power.

I read on Wiki that this is supposed to be an original story, inspired from but not directly tied to the previous series. Of course, I wouldn’t recognize the changes, but I’m still excited to see where the show will go from here. Who knows, maybe I’ll get motivated to watch the 1986 classic.

Leave a Reply

