First Impression: Moyashimon Returns

Moyashimon Returns

The cute, talkative microorganisms we know and love are back in a sequel! Picking up from last season, Tadayasu continues to see microorganisms while attending an agricultural university, Kei is a crossdresser, Hazuki still doesn’t know about Tadayasu’s secret, annnd the character designs are a little different.

I prefer the old look, but oh well. :3

If you haven’t already seen the first season, then I’d advise you to check it out. Even though the story is simple, the first episode rushes through the character introductions. It just wouldn’t be the same without knowing how they met, learned about Tadayasu’s secret, and how much Kei had changed. But if you have seen S1, then this episode will be a good refresher for the characters.

The main attraction of this show are obviously the microorganisms. They’re funny, talk way too much, and provide science lessons for all to enjoy. I mean, I had no idea that light soy sauce actually has 2% more salt than normal soy sauce! Fascinating… xD In all seriousness, I do like the biochemistry in these lessons because I’m always learning about something new. I wouldn’t dare approach the subject in college, but it’s far less intimidating when cute bacteria beings teach it. ^_^

I’m not sure how I’m going to blog this. I was tempted to pick up Kuroko’s Basketball again because it’s way easier to talk about, and I enjoy that one more. With Moyashimon, not much is happening yet. I’ll try to decide by the next episode over what I’m going to blog. And of course, I’d always appreciate suggestions from you guys.

Next up, a first impression for Rinne no Lagrange S2 and my super late Korra review that Alex is desperately waiting to read. The poor boy can’t even sleep at night. : <

2 thoughts on “First Impression: Moyashimon Returns

Leave a Reply

