Phi Brain: Kami No Puzzle 2 Episode 16

Piece of Malice

Someone comes back from years past to seek revenge for something that’s never specified and never explained. That person is Ana’s sister, Eve, who comes back to take revenge against Ana for stealing the dream of painting. I know that the rings make people take large leaps in logic, but uhm. How does that work? Just how is Eve related to Mizerka? It felt like there was such a ridiculous amount of stuff missing from this episode I was so confused I couldn’t enjoy it as much as I would have normally, since the puzzle this time was a pretty drastic one.

I don’t like to say I don’t get it, but even after watching it again…I don’t get it. Eve hates Ana for something. That something is meant to be stealing painting from her because Ana’s got a carefree spark in her paintings. Even after being freed from the ring, Eve wouldn’t paint…I just can’t help but feel i’ve missed something really big here. @_@

One thought on “Phi Brain: Kami No Puzzle 2 Episode 16

  1. I thought it was pretty straightforward… Ana “stole” painting from Eve because he was just that much better and so Eve developed an inferiority complex and stopped painting. This made her hold a grudge against Ana which made her useful for Orpheus Order. Mizerka is apparently Eve’s best friend.

Leave a Reply

