I couldn’t think of a title, but here’s an introduction

Hey everyone! I’m Justin, and apparently everyone here is too lazy so instead of doing posts themselves, they’ve enslaved me to do it for them.  While I’m part of the enslavement I might as well tell you a little bit about myself and what anime’s I enjoy.

I have been watching anime for as long as I can remember. My first anime was Dragonball Z. I remembered just thinking it was awesome that giant men beat the crap out of each other. It was a lot different from the other shows on TV. So my brother and I watched it whenever it was on. To me, this was the coolest thing ever. This was the extent of my anime watching career for a long time. It wasn’t until I met my good friend Gil 4 years ago that I started watching anime regularly and could be considered an anime fan.

Ever since then, my interests have expanded and I haven’t looked back. Anime has some of the best (and worst) TV I have ever seen. I can’t help but feel sorry for everyone that misses out. Even though a lot of the newer anime panders to specific audiences, I think there is something for everyone.

Anyway, I’ll keep this short. My favourite series by far is Welcome to the NHK. I will be covering Space Brothers, Jinrui wa Suitai Shimashita and maybe a few others from this season (by the way, I totally call dibs on the Code Geass OVA’s coming out). If anyone wants me to blog something, just say so In the comments. I will do anything airing this season. I would like to thank Mimi, Alex and the rest of the gang for deciding to let me on the team ^_^.

Leave a Reply

