Code:Breaker Episode 3

Angry Valor–A Graven Hammer

Posting for me should be back to normal, as I just finished mid terms this Friday (woohoo!). I also will get Space Brothers back on track… As soon as I catch up on it. Anyway, on to the post.

I’m not enjoying this show as much as I’d thought. All in all, I felt like this episode didn’t try anything new. You can see how confident Rei is, and that Sakura probably won’t influence his decisions in the future. I’m not really sure what role she will play as she only serves as a catalyst for now. Time will tell, I guess. The world they live in is definitely messed up, and I have to admit, I kinda like the contrast between the “normal” highschool worl and the “real” world… Guess I’m the only one though. Most people seemed to hate this episode.

The misunderstanding thing is kind of getting old. I mean, it’s not like what her friend says can be interpreted in a different way. Sakura could just clear things up, but I guess having her close friends believe she likes him would get them to stay away or not suspect anything else. I wish she would explicitly state that rather than say nothing… Maybe it was touched upon in the manga, or the writers felt it would be a better choice for the sake of comedy. I really can’t say.

I’m a sucker for anti heroes, but this series isn’t doing it for me yet. I’ll keep blogging it but I’m not too optimistic that it will grab me.



Leave a Reply

