Some Thoughts – Samurai Flamenco Episode 15

Imitation Justice

samuraiflamenco-ep15

Diableos Leave it to Samurai Flamenco to surprise me, and what a surprise it was! I can hardly believe what’s going on now, and part of me actually doesn’t believe it. I’m incredibly hyped for the next episode and I’m desperately hoping this show can keep the momentum going strong.

This episode is effectively just split into two separate parts. Naturally, the first part starts immediately where the previous episode ended, and we get our answer about who or what Hazama’s doppelgänger really is. Kind of. He wasn’t genetically related to Hazama whatsoever, and there is no connection beyond appearances. However, what I found very intriguing about Beyond Flamenco is that he stated Hazama looked like him. It’s highly unlikely that’s the case, but he didn’t tell Hazama why he was also called Flamenco. My first reaction was that he was just playing mind games with Hazama. While I still think that’s entirely possible, I’m not certain. It must have more significance. Another thing that I’m wondering about is whether or not all members of From Beyond were holograms, but how does a hologram inflict pain? I’m not going to dwell on this too much, because it’s probably not something anyone should even be concerned with, but I shall keep it in the back of my mind, just on the off-chance it was a key detail. Once all was said and done with From Beyond, the Flamengers received yet another National Hero award, followed by them… disbanding? As if receiving a second award wasn’t absurd enough. I wanted Hazama to become Samurai Flamenco again, not the entire group to disband. They would’ve easily provided support in the future, although I suppose that isn’t all that likely any longer.

This is where everything spiralled out of control. I don’t know if I can believe what’s happening or not. It looks like the government was sinister all this time after all. I can’t believe it because I didn’t expect them to really go for this, but at the same time, this is Samurai Flamenco we’re talking about. It’ll be expected and unexpected all the same. They managed to apprehend every single hero except for Hazama, all thanks to Captain America. I mean… Mister Justice. At first I thought he was downright ridiculous. I still think that way now, but I also think he’s amazing. If you ask me, he was the best part of the entire episode and I sincerely hope it isn’t the last we’ll see of him! Everything about him was spectacular, especially his attacks and his very American truck. I’m surprised he managed to track down Hazama so quickly, though I am glad because it means Hazama is safe for the time being. I definitely use “safe” loosely as he’s now on the run once more, just as he was many episodes ago. With any luck, this means he’ll try to reunite with the old crew, don his Samurai Flamenco outfit, and hopefully give us some amazing episodes!

I hope I’m not the only person looking forward to the next episodes. I seriously cannot wait. The last time I was this hyped for this show was just before and during the fight with King Torture, which leads me to my last thought. I’m very curious about the situation, naturally, but was the government really controlling From Beyond, or is it controlling the government? I feel like there is something or someone acting as a puppeteer behind the government. Perhaps the prime minister himself is hiding something more than what we already know, and I think that is the case. Does this mean King Torture and all of his monster allies were part of the plan? Did they even know the government was controlling it all? I have so many questions that I want answered, and all I can do is wait and see if I’m given my answers next week.

Nice Justice!

Leave a Reply

