First Impression: Hiiro no Kakera

Scarlet Fragment

The adaptation of a romance game, Hiiro no Kakera tells the story of a young girl named Tamaki who moves to the mountains to live with her grandmother, but in truth, she was summoned there to become the next “Tamayori princess” and seal these powerful swords called “Onikirimaru.” From there, she meets a series of bishies who will protect her and gets a cute little pet.

I have a soft spot for reverse harem anime, so this is right up my alley. Er, that is, if it proves to be better than Hakuouki. In order for it to work for me, the girl has to be likeable and strong. Fortunately, Tamaki hasn’t annoyed me yet–I’ll just ignore her ability to be admire the scenery minutes after getting ambushed by monsters that have horrendous CG. The bishies are a fun group, distinguished by their hair color and quirks. You’ve got the brutally honest guy, the hot-tempered, short guy, the glasses guy, the narcoleptic guy, and…one more that will appear later. Wait a sec, the narcoleptic guy? At least that’s kinda different.

I think the next episode will air in April, so… *waits*

One thought on “First Impression: Hiiro no Kakera

  1. I’ll probably watch this for the super-cute pet in the fourth screenshot. That’s all I have to say^^

Leave a comment