Guilty Crown Episode 3

Void-Sampling

Mimi: Voids are the shapes of their hearts… But why a refrigerator?

As expected, the first half of this episode is pretty typical. Inori becomes miss popular in Shu’s school and moves into his apartment. Been there, done that. Things don’t get interesting until they start talking about voids. Though I gotta wonder… Why can voids only be drawn from people 17 years old or younger? It sounds silly, but I hope there will be a decent explanation for it later.

So, Gai tells Shu to find someone from his school who had witnessed their battle with GHQ. Naturally, this guy would be a threat. Since he turns out to be Shu’s good friend, Yahiro, he reveals that he knows his identity and promises to keep it a secret. The end result? Yahiro tells on him, and then he gets arrested by a creepy wacko. I am marveled by Shu’s brilliance. *0*

I noticed that people from forums are extremely split on this episode. Some say it’s the best episode so far, and others say it’s downright horrible. My opinion stands in the middle. It didn’t have the insane fun from the first two, so I didn’t enjoy it as much. Plus, Gai was hardly in it, and he’s one of my main reasons for watching. *sob* However, I understand that the show needs time to build up. The concept of voids and the cliffhanger were interesting. What’s going to happen to Shu now, and how will he escape? *hoping for more eye candy fights*

2 thoughts on “Guilty Crown Episode 3

    • Well, I hope my void is an ice cream sundae instead of a lame fridge. =P

      And you’re not the only one. Her original outfit was amazing. I hope it will be ready for pick up at the laundromat soon.

Leave a comment