Chihayafuru Episode 24

Nobody Wishes To See The Beautiful Cherry Blossoms

*sigh* Isn’t it a bit too late to get me this excited?

This one really thrilled me because of the introduction to Sou Hisashi, the Master of Karuta. He’s faster than the Queen, which was already hard for me to imagine, and he appears to be pretty intelligent, shrouded in mystery, and…kinda cute. *sweat drop* More interestingly, Porky notes that Chihaya’s style is closer to his. I really wonder how Chihaya or Taichi’s first meeting with him would go. Would we even get to see that? T_T

And here’s a surprise–the queen gained a buncha weight. At first I thought it was just an exaggeration, but no, she really did eat a bunch of ice cream bars to win a rare snowman purse. What’s more is that she doesn’t notice her weight until she plays against Yumin…because she moves slower. *facepalm*  Ah well, at least she wins again. I’m also quite happy to see some of her past revealed, as she had a very strict mother and was pressured to live up to great expectations. I just want to know more and more about her. And especially Sou.

Taichi’s mom is freaky…

One more episode… *sad snowman*

Leave a comment