Guilty Crown Episode 22

Convergence

Sooo… What did you guys think of this ending? Predictable? Rushed? Awesome? Banal?

Despite the eye candy, it was all quite average to me. The fight between Gai and Shu wasn’t nearly as thrilling as I thought it would be, and the rest is just expected. At the end of the day, the world is saved and Shu lives on…as the next Fullmetal. xD There’s not much else to say, really, except that the music was superb. Seriously…I want the OST.

I guess I feel relief now that the whole show is just…well…over! I’ve had my fun with it despite its flaws, and now I’m ready to move on. I know that some people were hoping for a second season to provide more explanation, but I probably wouldn’t stick around for any more crazy attempts at that. Now to get on with my review which I’ve been slacking on. Oh joy. =D

2 thoughts on “Guilty Crown Episode 22

  1. Defintitely a rushed ending. Shu and Inori should have died together. I think this show would have benefited if they had one more episode and made that episode like the last episode of FMA:B.

    7/10

  2. Nope, I didn’t like this episode at all. The whole plot never made much sense and they failed to explain pretty much everything here. How was Gai resurrected? What the hell was that explanation regarding Gai’s actions in episode 11 or 12? I’m not buying that “I knew all along so I did this to free Mana”. Also, Daath’s take on evolution – a joint superiror consciousness inside the crystal – seemed too much Evangelion-ish to me. And the reasons Shu became blind when he was supposed to die and how Inori saved him or whatever happened in that scene were far from clear or understandable. And the fights weren’t that good either. Still, I rate Guilty Crown a 6.5/10, maily for the pretty visuals and music, and, despite everything, I can’t deny to have enjoyed the ride.

Leave a comment