Tsuritama Episode 3

Lonely Casting

It was a solid episode of build-up done just the way I like it: casually whilst actually getting stuff done and having a few plot twists. However, I just have one problem. Yuki’s grandmother is the character which stood out to me the most in the last two episodes, and now she’s off to the hospital? I hope that isn’t a permanent thing or whatever…it suits the show much better to have that middle-ground character in the air.

You know, yesterday, someone said to me that they don’t like Tsuritama. And I think i’m failing to see what there is to dislike. It does have it’s cheesy moments and it’s poorly thought through moments, but the way it deals with emotions like anxiety and frustration work so well it’s almost unreal in this show. I’d chalk that down to the fact that it’s amazingly well acted, if you asked me. :L

Leave a comment